Dodgeville School District - Veteran Research Resources- 7th Grade http://cms1.cms4schools.com/news_rss.cfm?detailid=363656&memberid=72 Dodgeville School District - Veteran Research Resources- 7th Grade en-us The War in Afghanistan http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/1686268/Afghanistan-War The Persian Gulf War http://www.history.com/topics/persian-gulf-war Persian Gulf War Timeline http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/gulf/cron/ The Vietnam War http://www.history.com/topics/vietnam-war/vietnam-war-history Battlefield Vietnam : A Timeline http://www.pbs.org/battlefieldvietnam/timeline/index.html The Cuban Missle Crisis & Bay of Pigs http://www.historylearningsite.co.uk/cuban_missile_crisis.htm The Korean War : History Learning Site http://www.historylearningsite.co.uk/korean_war.htm The Korean War http://www.history.com/topics/korean-war The Cold War http://www.history.com/topics/cold-war/cold-war-history World War II http://www.history.com/topics/world-war-ii/world-war-ii-history World War II in Europe http://www.ushmm.org/wlc/en/article.php?ModuleId=10005137 World War II : An Overview http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/article/world-war-ii-overview National World War II Museum : War Overview http://www.nationalww2museum.org/learn/education/for-students/ww2-history/overview.html